BYU Learning Suite provides a central storage area for all media that you upload to your course (e.g., images, documents, videos, audio files). This central storage area is called Files. Files is found on the Course List page of Learning Suite. If you upload a file directly into your course, it will automatically be stored in your Files page. However, files that are deleted from a course are not deleted from the Files page. Likewise, deleting a file from the Files page will not delete the file from the course.
For example, when you insert a PDF into a content page, the PDF will automatically be added to the Files page. If you later delete the PDF from your content page, it will still appear in the Files page. If you were to insert the file back into your content page and then delete the PDF from the Files page, the PDF will still remain in the content page.